A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

What do YOU think of VistaTweakPRO?

Forum rules
This forum is meant for support of PRO Software only. PROnetworks reserves the right to edit any topic title to better explain the contents of a post. We also may move your post to a more suitable forum if necessary.

It may take our support staff up to 24 hours to respond to your problem. We appreciate your patience.

What do YOU think of VistaTweakPRO?

10 - I love it!
17
68%
8/10
5
20%
6/10
2
8%
4/10
0
No votes
2/10
1
4%
0 - I hate it
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 25

What do YOU think of VistaTweakPRO?

Postby coreyw2000 » Tue Nov 01, 2005 1:37 am

We would like to know what you think about VistaTweakPRO so we can make it bigger and better. Please post any comments you may have, possible feature ideas, and ways you think we can make the program better. Also, please vote in the poll and explain why you gave us that rating. When you rate, please dont have one look at VistaTweakPRO, then vote, but use some of the tweaks and get the feel of it, then give your honest opinion. We want to use these stats to improve VistaTweakPRO as much as we can.

Currently, development on VistaTweakPRO only fully supports builds 5270 and below. We will be working on updating the program in the near future.

Pending suggestions for future builds from members:
  • Allow users to see the DWM tweaks but disable them, also have How-tos visible as a teaser - Malhovic
  • VistaTweakPRO uses quite a bit of memory - b_a88
  • Option to disable messgae "not running Vista" in XP - Jess
  • Red gradient - a little hard to read text - Jess
    Above tweaks added
Last edited by coreyw2000 on Wed Nov 30, 2005 12:03 am, edited 8 times in total.
Be nice to nerds.... chances are you will end up working for one

<u><b>Current system</b></u>
ASUS M3A78-EMH HDMI
AMD Athlon X2 6000+ o/c'd at 3.2GHz
4GB (2x2GB) OCZ RAM
Integrated Radeon HD 3200 (HDMI out)
500GB SATA/360GB IDE HDD's
32" Sharp 1080p Monitor/TV
Vista RTM/Vista SP2 Beta/7 6801
PROfessional Member
Posts: 4644
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:30 am
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada

Postby JabbaPapa » Tue Nov 01, 2005 7:46 pm

I voted for 10 :lol:
Image
PRO VETERAN
User avatar
Posts: 9538
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 5:17 pm
Location: Monte-Carlo
Real Name: Julian Lord

Postby Knight Rider » Tue Nov 01, 2005 9:07 pm

I voted 10 also ^*^ ^*^
Image
<a href='http://www.pro-networks.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=68544' target='_blank'><img src='http://img394.imageshack.us/img394/4209/cshlclanbanb7tn.gif'></a>
PRO Level 14
User avatar
Posts: 882
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 10:57 pm
Location: CANADA...EH!
Real Name: Reid

Postby adnanmadi » Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:04 pm

I didn't vote yet but i want to ask you if it is going to keep WinXP Stable or does it make some conflicts with it?

after this answer and alittle trying it I will vote ;)
<img src='http://img118.imageshack.us/img118/9747/adnanmadisigblurfinalix7.jpg' border='0'>
"God only created a few perfect heads ... the rest he covered with hair."
PRO Level 11
User avatar
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 10:01 pm
Location: Ramallah, Palestine
Real Name: Adnan Madi

Postby coreyw2000 » Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:09 pm

Nope, the DWM tweaks dont work in XP and they are disabled, but as long as .Net 2.0 is installed, the misc tweaks (Such as changing desktop icon size and adding shortcuts) still work fine. It was tested on XP before Vista :)
Be nice to nerds.... chances are you will end up working for one

<u><b>Current system</b></u>
ASUS M3A78-EMH HDMI
AMD Athlon X2 6000+ o/c'd at 3.2GHz
4GB (2x2GB) OCZ RAM
Integrated Radeon HD 3200 (HDMI out)
500GB SATA/360GB IDE HDD's
32" Sharp 1080p Monitor/TV
Vista RTM/Vista SP2 Beta/7 6801
PROfessional Member
Posts: 4644
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:30 am
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada

Postby jrfree1 » Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:12 pm

To run the features that are available in XP, VistaTweakPRO needs to have the .NET 2.0 framework installed which is available for download HERE

IMPORTANT: If you have installed previous pre-release versions of .NET Framework v2.0, such as Beta 1, Beta 2 or Community Technical Preview (CTP) builds, then you must uninstall these versions via Add/Remove Programs in Control Panel before installing this final release version.

Please make sure to read the .NET framework 2.0 installation instructions as there are certain considerations if you are running certain versions of SQL server, or Visual Studio.

Other than that, there are no file modifications made to any system files in XP. And the registry tweaks have been tested without problems so far. If you do have any problems with the program, please post them to the bug thread.
[html]<a href="http://vistamania.org" target="_blank"><img src="http://img116.imageshack.us/img116/1784/sig1pa4.jpg" alt="VistaMaNiA" border="0">[/html]
Image
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 3779
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2004 4:24 pm
Location: Florida

Postby adnanmadi » Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:12 pm

OK Then give me some time trying it. and I will vote soon
<img src='http://img118.imageshack.us/img118/9747/adnanmadisigblurfinalix7.jpg' border='0'>
"God only created a few perfect heads ... the rest he covered with hair."
PRO Level 11
User avatar
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 10:01 pm
Location: Ramallah, Palestine
Real Name: Adnan Madi

Postby coreyw2000 » Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:13 pm

adnanmadi wrote:OK Then give me some time trying it. and I will vote soon
That is good. We would like serious voting, not just one look and vote. We want to make it better.
Be nice to nerds.... chances are you will end up working for one

<u><b>Current system</b></u>
ASUS M3A78-EMH HDMI
AMD Athlon X2 6000+ o/c'd at 3.2GHz
4GB (2x2GB) OCZ RAM
Integrated Radeon HD 3200 (HDMI out)
500GB SATA/360GB IDE HDD's
32" Sharp 1080p Monitor/TV
Vista RTM/Vista SP2 Beta/7 6801
PROfessional Member
Posts: 4644
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:30 am
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada

Postby adnanmadi » Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:21 pm

coreyw2000 wrote:
adnanmadi wrote:OK Then give me some time trying it. and I will vote soon
That is good. We would like serious voting, not just one look and vote. We want to make it better.


I want everything on Pro-Net to be better and real and serious :notworthy :-x
<img src='http://img118.imageshack.us/img118/9747/adnanmadisigblurfinalix7.jpg' border='0'>
"God only created a few perfect heads ... the rest he covered with hair."
PRO Level 11
User avatar
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 10:01 pm
Location: Ramallah, Palestine
Real Name: Adnan Madi

Postby b_a88 » Tue Nov 01, 2005 11:24 pm

Oh I guess I will give it a try then, I was under the impression from it's name that it was only for Vista but I guess it works for both. I'll try it and then vote in here. :)
PRO Level 15
User avatar
Posts: 1183
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 8:24 am
Location: New Hampshire

Next

Return to PRO Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest