A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Forum rules
This forum is meant for support of PRO Software only. PROnetworks reserves the right to edit any topic title to better explain the contents of a post. We also may move your post to a more suitable forum if necessary.

It may take our support staff up to 24 hours to respond to your problem. We appreciate your patience.

VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Postby itpro4 » Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:13 pm

I just installed VistaBootPRO and I get this error when I attempt to launch the program.

"VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience. If you were in the middle of something, the information you were working on might be lost." Options - Debug or Close

I have .net 3.5 sp1 installed.

Can you please help me with this issue?

Thanks!
Attachments
VistaBootPRO Error.png
Error Screen shot
VistaBootPRO Error.png (12.55 KiB) Viewed 2068 times
PRO New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Postby NT50 » Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:27 pm

VistaBootPro requires NET 1

You need to see if you cna get the error again
Click on Debug
Copy and paste that here
And I will make sure our programmer sees it
Dogs Have Owners; Cats Have Staff
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 8220
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:46 pm
Location: Jackson, TN USA
Real Name: Jeff Replogle

Re: VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Postby itpro4 » Fri Aug 21, 2009 8:51 pm

Hey,

When I clicked debug, it just closed the window. I did not recieve any messages.

Prior to installing 3.5sp1 I had installed 2.0 and it told me that there was already a new version installed. I then decided to try out 3.5sp1.

In the end, becuase I was getting frustrated, I decided to wipe the windows7 install that I had on the machine prior to the windows xp install, and install windows 7 again. After I did this it has been loading the boot menu just fine and that it was I was after.

Thanks for you reply!
PRO New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Postby NT50 » Fri Aug 21, 2009 9:11 pm

You welcome for reply

I hate it that you had to install Win 7 again though
Dogs Have Owners; Cats Have Staff
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 8220
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:46 pm
Location: Jackson, TN USA
Real Name: Jeff Replogle

Re: VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Postby itpro4 » Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:28 pm

can't fix em all.... unfortunatly. :)
PRO New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Postby NT50 » Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:43 pm

itpro4 wrote:can't fix em all.... unfortunatly. :)



? Need more information please.
Dogs Have Owners; Cats Have Staff
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 8220
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:46 pm
Location: Jackson, TN USA
Real Name: Jeff Replogle

Re: VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Postby itpro4 » Mon Aug 24, 2009 11:02 pm

NT50 wrote:I hate it that you had to install Win 7 again though


I was referring to this when I said, can't fix em all.
PRO New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 5:09 pm

Re: VistaBootPRO has encountered a problem and needs to close.

Postby NT50 » Tue Aug 25, 2009 10:40 am

ahhh ok
I have done that several times. Could not find the problem and got impatient and just reinstall it all again
Dogs Have Owners; Cats Have Staff
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 8220
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:46 pm
Location: Jackson, TN USA
Real Name: Jeff Replogle

Return to PRO Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests