I have been dreaming for years of working in the USA, and coming from South Africa, I realised that it was not just going to happen. Then On the Internet, I found USAFIS.ORG as a "legitimate" agent for green card lottery. I filled in a form, but due to Credit card fraud, decided not to go ahead with the application for green card lottery. A person, THOMAS HARRIS supposedly ffrom USAFIS.ORG, based in Europe called me by telephone to discuss my entry that was never completed. he suggested a two year entry @ $89.00 which fell within the limitation of my budget. Due to the fact that I did not have my credit card with me, I asked him to call me at a later stage, which he did, but once again I did not have my Credit Card with me. I asked him to call my wife at home, which he did, but in the process he led my wife to believe that I agreed to pay $179.00 plus a book of $25.00, WHICH I NEVER EVEN DISCUSSED WITH HIM. At no point did he ever even mention to me that there was an option of a four year entry into the lottery. He only discussed the two year entry at $89.00
The moment my wife told me about the $179.00 plus the $25.00, I e-mailed THOMAS HARRIS at e-mail address: Tal Harris [talhar@dsnr.net] to complain, and he called me back. After listening to my complaint, he promised to correct it, but now, days later, the $179.00 and the $25.00 have been taken from our account, but no correction as promised has been made. I have to date sent numerous e-mails to USAFIS.ORG, as well as to THOMAS HARRIS, but I am not even getting a response from them.
The only deduction that I can make is that I have been scammed out of $204.00 (or R1400.00 SOuth African) have hard earned and very much needed money.
Is USAFIS.ORG a legitimate Organisation? Why is there a link on your website to them? Are you "in business" with them? Is there anybody that will help me?
Is it right that an organisation like USAFIS.ORG can scam or con people out of money, and we cannot do anything about it

That is the point of this thread.


I'm only in Singapore for a few weeks, so when I leave, that number will be defunct =p Clearly this was all in jest...