A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

Unblocking Startup Programs In Vista - No Prompts No Nothin'

Unblocking Startup Programs In Vista - No Prompts No Nothin'

Postby markcynt » Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:07 am

1. Remove the program from the Startup folder or the Run registry key
2. Launch the Task Scheduler

e.g. Start Menu
Last edited by markcynt on Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Velocity Micro A50
P5N-E SLI, Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.3GHZ, 2 GB DDR2 800MHZ
EVGA 8800GTS 320MB, 2x320GB Stripe, Vista Ultimate SP1, XP Pro SP3, XP Pro SP3
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
PRO Level 6
User avatar
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:50 am
Location: Rhode Island

Postby Nativedude » Sat Mar 22, 2008 6:43 pm

Cool, I'd just as soon disable UAC, but this could be useful for those who have to keep that on
PRO Level 15
User avatar
Posts: 1173
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 9:59 pm
Location: Historical Yorktown, Virginia USA
Real Name: Adam Durham

Postby markcynt » Sat Mar 22, 2008 9:55 pm

Nativedude wrote:Cool, I'd just as soon disable UAC, but this could be useful for those who have to keep that on


I don't think anyone has to keep it on. I like to have it on. Just an xtra layer of security.

Mark :yesnod:
Last edited by markcynt on Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Velocity Micro A50
P5N-E SLI, Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.3GHZ, 2 GB DDR2 800MHZ
EVGA 8800GTS 320MB, 2x320GB Stripe, Vista Ultimate SP1, XP Pro SP3, XP Pro SP3
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
PRO Level 6
User avatar
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:50 am
Location: Rhode Island

Postby Grav!ty » Mon Mar 24, 2008 10:27 am

That link doesn't work. Looks like the site is down or for me at least. If one is going to post "guides" then I think it's better to post the article with a credit to the author and source.
Image

"The great majority of mankind are satisfied with appearances, as though they were realities, and are often more influenced by the things that seem than by those that are." - Niccolo Machiavelli
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 15790
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 5:22 am
Real Name: Graham

Postby markcynt » Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:07 pm

Grav!ty wrote:That link doesn't work. Looks like the site is down or for me at least. If one is going to post "guides" then I think it's better to post the article with a credit to the author and source.


Sorry Graham and anyone else who maybe couldn't get through to the site I edited and put the steps in.

Mark
Velocity Micro A50
P5N-E SLI, Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.3GHZ, 2 GB DDR2 800MHZ
EVGA 8800GTS 320MB, 2x320GB Stripe, Vista Ultimate SP1, XP Pro SP3, XP Pro SP3
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
PRO Level 6
User avatar
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:50 am
Location: Rhode Island

Postby Grav!ty » Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:25 pm

Thank you very much Mark. I've installed Vista (after a long layoff from it), and have this issue with my audio software. So far nothing I've tried has worked so I'm keen to give this a go :yesnod:
Image

"The great majority of mankind are satisfied with appearances, as though they were realities, and are often more influenced by the things that seem than by those that are." - Niccolo Machiavelli
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 15790
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 5:22 am
Real Name: Graham

Return to Guides

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
cron