A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

Triple boot

Forum rules
Please start your own topic for support with problems you experience. Even if it appears to be exactly the same as someone else's problem, system configurations differ significantly. Thank you.

It may take our support staff between 24-48 hours to respond to your problem. We are a small business and strive to answer your questions as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience.

Triple boot

Postby Acacius » Fri Oct 12, 2012 8:09 pm

Hi
I have two different OS installed into to different hard disk.
If I install a third OS in a thirda hard disk, Dualboot Pro recongnizes this third OS automatically or I have to run the dualboot Pro soft again and configure?
Best regards
Acacio
PRO New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Triple boot

Postby shreader » Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:07 pm

I also have 3 (actually 6) OSs installed on 3 different HDDs.
My last install of a single OS (Win7) on a SSD HDD worked fine.

The Windows Boot Mgr detected it & it showed-up in the DualBoot PRO OS tab, yours should too unless your installing XP or a older OS, then you might have a few hoops to jump through.
Software Director
User avatar
Posts: 6403
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 2:25 am
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Re: Triple boot

Postby Acacius » Sat Oct 13, 2012 3:54 pm

Hi Schreader
Thanks for your answer!!
I am not installing XP.
From yours words I deduce that the DualBoot PRo recognizes a new OS instal and show up in the dualBoot PRO OS tab when you boot the pc, is this correct?
Have a fine week end.
Acacio
PRO New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Triple boot

Postby shreader » Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:52 pm

Thanks Acacius,
You are correct

I hope you have a great weekend too
JD
Software Director
User avatar
Posts: 6403
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 2:25 am
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Re: Triple boot

Postby Acacius » Sun Oct 14, 2012 12:27 pm

To upgrade to the last version of DualBoot Pro, it needs to unistall the previus version or just run the last version?
I bought my copy in 2008.
PRO New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Triple boot

Postby shreader » Sun Oct 14, 2012 12:52 pm

Its been so long now for me.

I beleive that you can just upgrade it rt. over the top of the older version though.
You should bake a backup of your BCD files first if you haven't already (@ care center tab).
Software Director
User avatar
Posts: 6403
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 2:25 am
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Re: Triple boot

Postby Acacius » Wed Oct 17, 2012 9:29 pm

shreader wrote:Its been so long now for me.

I beleive that you can just upgrade it rt. over the top of the older version though.
You should bake a backup of your BCD files first if you haven't already (@ care center tab).


Today I hace install the third OS without problem!!!
"unless your installing XP or a older OS, then you might have a few hoops to jump through"
Which are the few hoops to jump through?
Best regards
Acacio
PRO New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:20 pm

Re: Triple boot

Postby shreader » Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:21 pm

Software Director
User avatar
Posts: 6403
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 2:25 am
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Return to Windows Boot Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests