A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

Problem_install software 1.1. at Windows 2008R2 Server SP2

Forum rules
This forum is meant for support of PRO Software only. PROnetworks reserves the right to edit any topic title to better explain the contents of a post. We also may move your post to a more suitable forum if necessary.

It may take our support staff up to 24 hours to respond to your problem. We appreciate your patience.

Problem_install software 1.1. at Windows 2008R2 Server SP2

Postby Chef M. » Wed Feb 15, 2012 7:47 pm

Hi Folks,

i've purchased following software before;
dualbootpro_setup_1_1_0_0

Now i want to install the software on my windows 2008R2 Server (SP2) with exchange..

But always get an error;

Information popup says:
You need to run this setup program under an Administrator account! -> Pls see attached screenshot..

But I am Adminsitrator..

We tried to install on another Server 2008R2 SP2 of my friend. Same problem occured!
He has purchased in the past the version 1.0 and said he had NO problem with it so far.

But he lost the software 1.0 to test it's working or not.. we just have the old license key..

What we can do now to install the programm 1.1?

Please help..

Thx

Chef M.
Attachments
Administrator_problem.JPG
screenshot Server 2008R2 SP2
Administrator_problem.JPG (41.61 KiB) Viewed 1558 times
PRO New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 7:37 pm

Re: Problem_install software 1.1. at Windows 2008R2 Server S

Postby yeshuas » Mon Feb 20, 2012 2:26 pm

Sorry for the delay in responding, but when you go to install DBP right mouse click for a menu and then click on install as administrator
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Re: Problem_install software 1.1. at Windows 2008R2 Server S

Postby djwas » Thu Apr 19, 2012 4:59 pm

I have the same problem with SBS 2011. Just purchased ver 1.1 and it won't install, even when I right click and choose to run as administrator. Please help.
PRO New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 4:56 pm

Return to PRO Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests