A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

Item rental gui

Item rental gui

Postby ar1stotle » Thu Nov 29, 2007 5:30 am

OK, I just had this crazy idea for school. Basically, for broadcasting, we have lots of expensive equipment that over the years has started disappearing. So, I thought that maybe if I could create some sort of rental interface, it might help. For example, if someone wants to take a camera and 2 batteries to film a football game, they log on quick, check the camera and battery (quantity=2) and then put their initials, just so it's logged in the system. Then have them be able to check the item back in when it is returned (or maybe leave that only for administrators so only I can check an item back in or something). If an item is checked out, it shouldn't be able to be checked out before it is checked back in (basically, it'd need some quantity system so that if quantity=0 no more can be checked out). However, I'm still very new to web development and don't know if this is a doable project or not. If anyone has any insight, I'm all ears :)
PRO BRONZE

Postby xXDIGITALXx » Thu Nov 29, 2007 6:40 am