A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

BackEnd news posting limit?

BackEnd news posting limit?

Postby jaelanicu » Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:56 pm

Hello,

After being dormant from this site for about 3 years, I finally have plenty of time to return and enjoy reading all of the interesting news I could find.

I also read a lot of news from many websites recently and planning to post many news which haven't been posted here.

Since I'm new to news posting, I have a question for PRO staffs.
Is there a limit on how many news I can post? Assuming that all of them came from different sources. I was affraid to start posting them wildly because I might flood the forum. Although I said many, the number of news posts per day would probably between 0 to 6 postings. It depends on the news' interest factor. In my opinion of course.

...I think that just about it. Thanks in advance.
"Righteous is always honorable, but honor is not always righteous." - Me ^_^
PRO Level 5

Postby kanaloa » Wed Oct 31, 2007 1:58 pm

Hi jaelanicu, this is a question for David, our news guy. I think you could post as many as you like in the Backend News area. But I'll let David answer more specifically.
"Greatness is not a function of circumstance. Greatness, it turns out, is largely a matter of conscious choice, and discipline." - Jim Collins
President

Postby rippinchikkin » Wed Oct 31, 2007 2:24 pm

You can post as many as you like, make sure when picking stories to choose things of interest that ALL our readers will enjoy (try and stay away from EXCESSIVELY technical, and EXCESSIVELY obscure). But knock'em dead. We will use the ones that seem to be a good fit for our members, and discard the rest.
Please read the guidelines, its quite understandable that your stories will require some editing.. but try a match our format as closely as you can.
Let me know if you have any further questions, always glad to be of help ;)
Thanks