A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

i just got hacked

i just got hacked

Postby Wolf56 » Wed Dec 27, 2006 11:19 am

ok some guy from egypt named mohamad hacked my account through a email, he changed my info in a matter of minutes, and i dont know if he could have gotten any useful information im a 17 yr old student, but im the master control for our msn subscription, does anyone know if he could have gotten my moms credit card info or anything like that, and does anyone know how i could prevent him from doing it again, even if im reinstalling a windows id rather be safe then sorry

more details on how it happened, i got a randon email, and next thing u know msn messenger says ive signed in on another computer, and msn closes, i try to sign in and it says passwords incorrect, and i freaked out, then i went onto my alternate msn email and just so happens i added myself a week ago for reasons like this, and msged my email normally and then i asked him what he was doing on my email, and then we talked for a while, and i convinced him to change my password back, i think he did it cuz he found out he cant get nothing from me, but he was nice about it, and added me on msn messenger, im kinda scared to delete him though cuz i dont know fully what info he got yet, but yeah he says he can hack any email out there... i dont believe him, and im gonna take more precautions from now on, ive already thought of a hard password to remember and im going with it (his emails a1s@hotmail.com) he used a different email something like babyphat@hotmail.com to send the hack
real sig will come soon till then its just me saying that i will have real sig soon.
PRO Level 3

Postby The Phoenix » Wed Dec 27, 2006 12:30 pm

Report him to Microsoft would be your best bet
Jamie
ImageImage
PRO Level 15

Postby gries818 » Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:13 pm

call your credit card company and tell them what happened. they will be happy to send you a new credit card (with a new number)