A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

Internet Explorer not working

Internet Explorer not working

Postby yeshuas » Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:16 pm

Can access the computer via Remote access, can download via torrent site, but IE won't connect on that computer.

Have run the AVG antivirus, and it found nothing. I would run the online NOD32, but obviously I can't.

Any ideas??

This is the message I get

The remote device or resource won't accept the connection

The device or resource isn't setup to accept connections on port "the world wide web service http
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Re: Internet Explorer not working

Postby yeshuas » Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:37 pm

Nevermind, someone put a check in the Connection/Lan setting to use a proxy server
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Re: Internet Explorer not working

Postby Grav!ty » Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:39 pm

What, you were getting an ID 10 T error? :lol:
Image

"The great majority of mankind are satisfied with appearances, as though they were realities, and are often more influenced by the things that seem than by those that are." - Niccolo Machiavelli
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 15790
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 5:22 am
Real Name: Graham

Re: Internet Explorer not working

Postby yeshuas » Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:01 pm

The computer belongs to one of my sons friends who lives in SC, she has several people there who apparently like to mess with things that don't belong to them :-x
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Re: Internet Explorer not working

Postby kanaloa » Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:12 pm

yeshuas wrote:The computer belongs to one of my sons friends who lives in SC, she has several people there who apparently like to mess with things that don't belong to them :-x


You know how we South Carolina people are. :whistle
"Greatness is not a function of circumstance. Greatness, it turns out, is largely a matter of conscious choice, and discipline." - Jim Collins
President
User avatar
Posts: 11795
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2002 1:18 am
Location: Columbia, SC
Real Name: John Derrick

Re: Internet Explorer not working

Postby yeshuas » Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:28 pm

kanaloa wrote:
yeshuas wrote:The computer belongs to one of my sons friends who lives in SC, she has several people there who apparently like to mess with things that don't belong to them :-x


You know how we South Carolina people are. :whistle

I know all South Carolinians are not like that, some of my best friends are South Carolinians LOL
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Re: Internet Explorer not working

Postby yeshuas » Mon Dec 27, 2010 11:41 am

johanwhite wrote:I have not came across such kind of problems ever. Which version of Internet Explorer do you use? IE 7 or IE 8 ? I can say that most of the websites compatible with IE. But here as you written at the end of your post, I think that there is a problem of port number. Otherwise someone broke your network and tried to use your remote server.


Sorry I should have put that they also unchecked the "Automatically Detect Setting" for the Lan
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Return to General Windows Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
cron