A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

Internet Explorer 8 Beta 2 Now Available

Internet Explorer 8 Beta 2 Now Available

Postby shreader » Wed Aug 27, 2008 11:11 pm

Internet Explorer 8 Beta 2 Now Available

We
Last edited by shreader on Thu Aug 28, 2008 7:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Software Director
User avatar
Posts: 6617
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 2:25 am
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Postby phileysmiley » Wed Aug 27, 2008 11:27 pm

Installing. Going to try it out. IE7 was a mess for me so I rolled back to IE6. I never tried IE8 Beta 1. Maybe this will work better. :)
Media Director
User avatar
Posts: 13745
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 4:20 pm
Location: Delray Beach FL USA
Real Name: Larry Richman

Postby yeshuas » Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:18 am

Installed it and tryiing it out now, it at least seems to be running a little better now since it is X64 version, the X86 version didn't work well on my system before.
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Postby markcynt » Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:24 am

Does anyone know if IE8 and IE7 can be installed at the same time, or does IE8 replace IE7?

Thanks

Mark
Velocity Micro A50
P5N-E SLI, Core2Duo E6850 @ 3.3GHZ, 2 GB DDR2 800MHZ
EVGA 8800GTS 320MB, 2x320GB Stripe, Vista Ultimate SP1, XP Pro SP3, XP Pro SP3
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
PRO Level 6
User avatar
Posts: 208
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:50 am
Location: Rhode Island

Postby yeshuas » Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:31 am

It replaced my I.E. 7, but I didn't check if I could have installed along side, but I didn't see that option during the install either
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Postby phileysmiley » Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:31 am

markcynt wrote:Does anyone know if IE8 and IE7 can be installed at the same time, or does IE8 replace IE7?

Thanks

Mark

It replaces it.

So far I'm disappointed. Here is my first major issue:
http://www.pronetworks.org/forum/about103480

On the plus side, the big problem I had with IE7 (which caused me to trash it and roll back to IE6) was that if I had more than 2 tabs open and tried to reduce them to 2 it would crash. So far I'm not having that problem now.
Media Director
User avatar
Posts: 13745
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 4:20 pm
Location: Delray Beach FL USA
Real Name: Larry Richman

Postby shreader » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:30 pm

Photosynth didn't run on my first 2 attempts

Image
Software Director
User avatar
Posts: 6617
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 2:25 am
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Postby yeshuas » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:37 pm

Photosynth ran for me the first time
Game Over!!!!!!!!
Image
ASUS Maximus V Gene MB
Windows 8 X64; Windows 7 X64; Windows 7 X86
Intel I5-3570K
16GB Corsair Vengeance Ram
eVGA GeForce GTX 550 TI
Corsair GS700 PS
1TB Seagate SATA 6.0Gb HD
Thermaltake Case
Software Development
User avatar
Posts: 5075
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Real Name: Daniel Schmidt

Postby augie » Thu Aug 28, 2008 3:05 pm

All I can say is it's lightning fast on Vista though IE7 was no slouch either, on a clean install, not even any security loaded. Compared to FF3 on XP though, IE8 beat it hands down. Only reason I didn't try IE8 on my XP was it wanted to download updates and run a Malicious Software Check and I'm not ready to trust it yet to be error free using my production rig.
Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves. -- Carl Jung

eVGA X58 tri-SLI, i7 930 @ 3.8GHz., Corsair 6GB Dominator, Inno3D GTX470, eVGA260
ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2600K @4.60 GHz, 8GB RAM, eVGA GTX 460
Community Director
User avatar
Posts: 7870
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2002 1:55 am
Location: Laurentians, Quebec

Postby shreader » Thu Aug 28, 2008 7:14 pm

yeshuas wrote:Photosynth ran for me the first time


Did you install IE8 B2 on your signature rig?

After I posted in the "microsoft.public.internetexplorer.beta" NG someone posted they had no problem w/ Photosynth & this beta in Vista x64.

All the other tips & suggestions over there only deal w/ security settings & addon being enabled using the addon manager. Maybe its a x86 OS thing

I have it installed in Vista Ult x86.
Software Director
User avatar
Posts: 6617
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 2:25 am
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Next

Return to Alpha / Beta Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests