A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby scrambledlife » Tue Sep 29, 2009 5:25 am

System.InvalidCastException: Conversion from string "You have an error in your SQL sy" to type 'Double' is not valid. ---> System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ParseDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat)
at CPAX20.utilities.Dec(String strCode)
at CPAX20.Form1.tmrOffer_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
CPAX2
Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Common%20Files/alg.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Management
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Management/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Management.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.4926 built by: NetFXw7
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.4927 (NetFXspW7.050727-4900)
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
PRO Level 3
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:41 pm

Re: How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby shreader » Tue Sep 29, 2009 1:17 pm

I assume you are running Windows 7 since you posted in this forum.

What build RC?

What other software do you have installed or just installed?
Software Director
User avatar
Posts: 6715
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2002 2:25 am
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Re: How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby scrambledlife » Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:35 pm

it is not rc and I have a few software install on there.What ur saying it could be one of these softwares that they're not w7 capability?tx
PRO Level 3
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:41 pm

Re: How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby NT50 » Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:59 pm

We are mainly concerned about operating systems and IF you have any other boot manager programs installed.

Edit: I also pointed this to our programmer.
Dogs Have Owners; Cats Have Staff
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 8220
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:46 pm
Location: Jackson, TN USA
Real Name: Jeff Replogle

Re: How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby scrambledlife » Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:12 pm

[quote="NT50"]We are mainly concerned about operating systems and IF you have any other boot manager programs installed.

yes I had the paragon program on this and I uninstalled it so it could be that? Because it's gone now.This program is a boot manager type right?tx
PRO Level 3
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:41 pm

Re: How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby JabbaPapa » Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:30 pm

To me, looks like an error resulting from some software component, which could be part of Windows or some other Microsoft or 3rd party program, attempting to copy data encoded one way into a file zone coded completely differently -- I mean like attempting to copy some text content into a number zone for example, or trying to copy an entry that's longer than the destination zone, or somesuch.

Unfortunately, unless you can get into debug mode and check the behaviour against the source code, it will be hard to fix, although workarounds may be possible.

Run msconfig, and in startup tab you can prevent software from loading at startup ; if you're lucky and it's just a bad app (that you may find after testing, by deactivating this and that during startup), you can deselect that app and avoid seeing this annoying text.

No guarantees, just suggestions ...
Image
PRO VETERAN
User avatar
Posts: 9538
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 5:17 pm
Location: Monte-Carlo
Real Name: Julian Lord

Re: How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby JabbaPapa » Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:36 pm

scrambledlife wrote:
NT50 wrote:We are mainly concerned about operating systems and IF you have any other boot manager programs installed.

yes I had the paragon program on this and I uninstalled it so it could be that? Because it's gone now.This program is a boot manager type right?tx


Oh dear :(

We have had some extremely poor experiences with paragon recently.

Uninstalling it is insufficient to clean up afterwards.

You might be able to try using your W7 DVD to repair your boot environment -- boot from the DVD, and basically follow instructions after selecting the correct option.
Image
PRO VETERAN
User avatar
Posts: 9538
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 5:17 pm
Location: Monte-Carlo
Real Name: Julian Lord

Re: How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby scrambledlife » Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:44 pm

JabbaPapa,Thanks my friend so far so good and tx pronetworks always been there for me.
PRO Level 3
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2008 3:41 pm

Re: How can I fix this an error on my desktop after start up?

Postby jbullard » Wed Sep 30, 2009 7:07 am

What program are you trying to run when you get this error? Or is this just as soon as you logon to your desktop?
VP - Software
User avatar
Posts: 3653
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 10:17 pm
Location: Utah
Real Name: Jason Bullard

Return to General Windows Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests