A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

Highest performance score you've seen?

Postby e to the x » Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:07 pm

Guys look under the main score box. The overall score is a result of your LOWEST rating. No averages or anything. so if you have a bad graphics card and get a 3.3 thats you're overall.
Image
~Main Rig~
Phenom II X6
GA-870a-UD3
8 GB Corsair DDR3-1333
eVGA 9800GT
WD Black 500 GB
WD Black 1 TB
WD Green 1 TB
Seagate 250 GB
W7 x64
~Audio Stream Rig~
Athlon XP 2000+
MSI Motherboard
1 GB DDR-400
SoundBlaster Audigy2
160 GB HDD
WinXP
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:55 pm
Location: Long Island, NY

Postby toxic chicken » Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:14 pm

Cannot complete assessment.

The assessment or other operation did not complete successfully. This is due to an error being reported from the operating system, driver, or other component.
...i get a 0. :P
PRO Level 5
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 9:18 am
Location: nowhere, washington.

Postby kanaloa » Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:26 pm

JabbaPapa wrote:BTW John, what kind of RAM are you using ? it looks like you must be using either single channel DDR1 or otherwise have only a single RAM stick installed :question


I really don't know what kind it is honestly. I just know it's DDR and there are two sticks... both 512 each. :yesnod:
"Greatness is not a function of circumstance. Greatness, it turns out, is largely a matter of conscious choice, and discipline." - Jim Collins
President
User avatar
Posts: 11795
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2002 1:18 am
Location: Columbia, SC
Real Name: John Derrick

Postby Pyr0 » Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:35 pm

when i get 2GB of RAM i'll see if i can OC a little more to get an overall score of 5.9 ;)
Image

Core2Duo E6600 (L629F) 3.6GHz
Asus P5N32-E SLI (0903 BIOS)
2x1024MB TeamGroup Xtreem PC5300 @ DDR2-1164, 5-4-4-12
Asus EN8800GTX
Tagan 900W PSU
=============================
Core 2 Duo E6700 (QPGA) 3.6GHz
Intel 975XBX
2x1024MB Crucial 10th Anniv. PC5300 3-3-3-8
2x ATi X1950PRO 256MB
Etasis 850W PSU
=============================
AMD64 X2 4400+ @ 2750MHz
DFI Lanparty nF4 SLI-DR Venus
2x1024MB OCZ EB PC4000 Plat.
Foxconn 7950GT 512MB
Dell Ultrasharp 2407WFP 24"
PRO Level 12
User avatar
Posts: 550
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 4:04 am
Location: Merseyside U.K..... (next to Liverpool)

Postby TechHead » Wed Aug 30, 2006 12:36 pm

toxic chicken wrote:
Cannot complete assessment.

The assessment or other operation did not complete successfully. This is due to an error being reported from the operating system, driver, or other component.
...i get a 0. :P


This is the same thing I get. The logs say basically it is probably caused by the bios being to old. I would have to re-install XP to update my bios. Vista won't allow it. So much for buying a Sony Vaio again. Can't get aero anyway. 915GM graphic chipset.
PRO Level 3
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 2:02 pm
Location: D.C.

Postby wase4711 » Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:12 pm

Well, for the 2 hours that I actually got the latest release to work, I got 5.9 in everything, except memory, which I thought was weird..I gues Vista doesnt see more than 3 gigs of memory, just like xp, at least not in its beta code version..
but yes, 5.9 in everything else..

My specs:

Intel 975bx MOBO
Intel duo core extreme 6800
4 gigs Corsair 800 mhz
raid0 wd 74 gig raptors
nvidia 7950 video
Creative Xfi Extreme

I hope Intel releases some Vista RAID/SATA drivers soon; I had to un-install 5536 after an hour, due to flashing cursor/black screen, and it hasnt re-installed properly since. I was thinking about trying 5472, but since RC1 should be out in a few days, I will wait...
Image
PRO Level 8
Posts: 344
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 12:57 pm
Location: somewhere near chicago

Postby toxic chicken » Wed Aug 30, 2006 1:46 pm

TechHead wrote:915GM graphic chipset.
same thing i have.

i can flash mine from vista but it doesn't help.

i had some problems with my media card drivers, but i don't think that's the problem.
PRO Level 5
Posts: 196
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2006 9:18 am
Location: nowhere, washington.

Postby Pyr0 » Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:09 pm

sweet system wase4711 ^*^
OT: how far have you clocked the CPU so far?

i've just installed the 5552 build on the E6700 & Intel D975XBX system using a RAID0 partition
the best thing was that i didn't bother giving it any raid drivers tho, and it's working pretty well :)

looking in the device manager>storage controllers, it shows the Intel SATA RAID controller using driver version 6.2.0.1008 - newer than on the Intel site.
the latest Intel Matrix RAID driver/app available for download is version 6.1.0.1002

Core2Duo E6600 (L629F) 3.6GHz
Asus P5N32-E SLI (0903 BIOS)
2x1024MB TeamGroup Xtreem PC5300 @ DDR2-1164, 5-4-4-12
Asus EN8800GTX
Tagan 900W PSU
=============================
Core 2 Duo E6700 (QPGA) 3.6GHz
Intel 975XBX
2x1024MB Crucial 10th Anniv. PC5300 3-3-3-8
2x ATi X1950PRO 256MB
Etasis 850W PSU
=============================
AMD64 X2 4400+ @ 2750MHz
DFI Lanparty nF4 SLI-DR Venus
2x1024MB OCZ EB PC4000 Plat.
Foxconn 7950GT 512MB
Dell Ultrasharp 2407WFP 24"
PRO Level 12
User avatar
Posts: 550
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 4:04 am
Location: Merseyside U.K..... (next to Liverpool)

Postby Ex_Brit » Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:26 pm

Mine zoomed a whole decimal point too - to 3.1
PRO Level 9
User avatar
Posts: 383
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby Grav!ty » Wed Aug 30, 2006 2:28 pm

Pyr0 wrote:i've just installed the 5552 build on the E6700 & Intel D975XBX system using a RAID0 partition
the best thing was that i didn't bother giving it any raid drivers tho, and it's working pretty well :)

looking in the device manager>storage controllers, it shows the Intel SATA RAID controller using driver version 6.2.0.1008 - newer than on the Intel site.
the latest Intel Matrix RAID driver/app available for download is version 6.1.0.1002


That is excellent news Pyr0 :shocked: ^*^

I wonder if it will do the same with NF4?
Image

"The great majority of mankind are satisfied with appearances, as though they were realities, and are often more influenced by the things that seem than by those that are." - Niccolo Machiavelli
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 15790
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 5:22 am
Real Name: Graham

PreviousNext

Return to General Windows Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
cron