A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

Edit Boot Menu

Forum rules
Please start your own topic for support with problems you experience. Even if it appears to be exactly the same as someone else's problem, system configurations differ significantly. Thank you.

It may take our support staff between 24-48 hours to respond to your problem. We are a small business and strive to answer your questions as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience.

Edit Boot Menu

Postby sreilly » Thu May 05, 2011 7:41 am

I just built a new dual boot system for a remote observatory that has both Win 7 Pro 32 and 64 installed on two seperate hard drives. I'd like to be able to identify the systems by the telescopes that there are configured for. As is now, the boot menu gives me a choice of Windows 7 and Windows 7. I'd like for it to give a choice of RC or TOA-150. How can I change to boot names?

Thanks,

Steve
Steve
http;//www.astral-imaging.com
<a href="https://www.pro-networks.org/NoAds.php" target="_blank"><img src="http://www.pro-networks.org/main/images/blurb/PRO-AdFree-Banner.jpg" border="0"></a>

http://www.astral-imaging.com
PRO Level 3
User avatar
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat May 26, 2007 8:56 pm
Location: Scottsville, Virginia
Real Name: Steve Reilly

Re: Edit Boot Menu

Postby Grav!ty » Thu May 05, 2011 9:40 am

You can do that with DualBootPRO and change which is the default operating system...the one the system will auto boot to if you don't make any selection.
Image

"The great majority of mankind are satisfied with appearances, as though they were realities, and are often more influenced by the things that seem than by those that are." - Niccolo Machiavelli
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 15790
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2004 5:22 am
Real Name: Graham

Return to Windows Boot Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron
cron