A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

cant get online laptop .OS vista

Postby Nativedude » Mon Jun 25, 2007 2:26 am

Yeah, sorry for posting the wrong link, helps if I actually read the topic, lol
PRO Level 15
User avatar
Posts: 1173
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2004 9:59 pm
Location: Historical Yorktown, Virginia USA
Real Name: Adam Durham

Postby NT50 » Mon Jun 25, 2007 2:44 am

Nativedude wrote:Yeah, sorry for posting the wrong link, helps if I actually read the topic, lol


NP we take care of each other :)
Dogs Have Owners; Cats Have Staff
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 8220
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:46 pm
Location: Jackson, TN USA
Real Name: Jeff Replogle

Postby frankp45 » Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:27 am

I tried the network diagnostic, also unchecked the IPv6 , no change....diagnostic says my internet connection is good, Im lOST for a fix?
It was working fine last week, I checked my most recent downloads, windows security updates was the last...could it have anything to do with IE? :whistle
PRO New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 2:03 am
Location: Western Australia

Postby NT50 » Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:33 am

open a command window.... Winkey / R ..... type cmd and enter...

type with out quotes.. "ping www.yahoo.com" press enter

Tell me if you get a response....
Dogs Have Owners; Cats Have Staff
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 8220
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 4:46 pm
Location: Jackson, TN USA
Real Name: Jeff Replogle

Postby frankp45 » Wed Jun 27, 2007 3:11 am

I lost the connection thru my D-Link router last night, could not try the ping command, Did I mention that I also tried a direct ethernet connection to my lap top from the dsl modem and still could not get online?
:-x , will try and sort out the router prob tonight.
PRO New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2007 2:03 am
Location: Western Australia

Previous

Return to Security & Virus

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
cron