A Digital Age Deserves A Digital Leader

can not send results

Forum rules
Welcome to our modest though robust team of folders! You are all more than welcome to join us or ask specific questions about how to go about folding but please start a new thread to post your questions, this way nothing of importance will be lost and everyone here will help you out.

If you just want to chat folding then the Folding@Home Home thread will be great!

can not send results

Postby BILLMCC66 » Mon Nov 10, 2008 10:14 am

I still don't know what is going wrong but i completed a wu of 5,000,000 and it does not seem to be able to send the results.

I have shut it down and restarted it 4 times now and it still comes up with "can not connect to server" even though i am connected to the internet (LAN) 24/7

I know i am a pain in the butt it's just that i would like to contribute to the points total (i am not bothered about my position in the list)
STILL LEARNING

LOGIC CAN GET YOU FROM A TO B BUT IMAGINATION CAN GET YOU ANYWHERE
PRO Level 8
User avatar
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: BELGIUM
Real Name: Bill McCarthy

Postby augie » Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:05 am

All you can do is wait for their servers to come back online as they are often down. It happens often enough to me. Ya Bill, the points are fun for bragging rights but it's the science that's the real goal. Oh, and you're not a pain.;) :lol:
Everything that irritates us about others can lead us to an understanding of ourselves. -- Carl Jung

eVGA X58 tri-SLI, i7 930 @ 3.8GHz., Corsair 6GB Dominator, Inno3D GTX470, eVGA260
ASUS P8P67 Pro, i7 2600K @4.60 GHz, 8GB RAM, eVGA GTX 460
Community Director
User avatar
Posts: 7870
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2002 1:55 am
Location: Laurentians, Quebec

Postby Absolute-Zero » Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:11 am

What Firewall software (if any) are you using? It's possible the Firewall is blocking the connection out from your machine to the FAH server.

Take a look and see if there's a rule that allows outbound connections from the FAH client.
Image
PROfessional Member
User avatar
Posts: 2495
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 2:46 pm
Location: Forever blowing bubbles...
Real Name: Dan

Postby BILLMCC66 » Mon Nov 10, 2008 11:30 am

Absolute-Zero wrote:What Firewall software (if any) are you using? It's possible the Firewall is blocking the connection out from your machine to the FAH server.

Take a look and see if there's a rule that allows outbound connections from the FAH client.


I have ESET Smart security it,s a complete package but this has never been a problem before(i was folding for another team for over a year)
Hopefully it's as Augie said their end so i will be patient.
STILL LEARNING

LOGIC CAN GET YOU FROM A TO B BUT IMAGINATION CAN GET YOU ANYWHERE
PRO Level 8
User avatar
Posts: 317
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 3:17 pm
Location: BELGIUM
Real Name: Bill McCarthy

Return to Distributed Computing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
cron